TERMS and conditions

ARTICLE 1 – OBJET

The General Terms of Sale detailed below govern the contractual relations between, on the one hand, any natural or legal person referred to below as "the buyer" wishing to make a purchase via the website www.ruevendome.fr .

The acquisition of a good or a service through this site implies an unreserved or restricted acceptance by the "buyer" of these Conditions of Sale.

Solène Sy Lapierre and the buyer agree that these general conditions govern their relationship. Solène Sy Lapierre reserves the right to modify its general conditions from time to time. They will be applicable as soon as they are put online.

ARTICLE 2 - SERVICES AND PRODUCTS OFFER

Services on the online store.

Rue Vendôme offers personalized and made-to-measure stationery items such as wedding invitations, rsvp cards, dinner / brunch invitations, menus, place cards (non-exhaustive list).

Celebratory products are also available: stamps, seals, ribbons.

The product page describes the characteristics of each of the products sold on Rue Vendôme. The photographs of the products are not contractual. Rue Vendôme would not be held responsible for any errors or omissions in the description of its products.

The services include:

  • Personalization of the texts of the chosen article. Updating texts only, according to the models offered (as a customizable option, any modification (change of font, paper, colors, etc.) will be invoiced from € 40 on addition to the order.)

  • A proof is sent by email in pdf format. It is subject to proofreading and validation by the client. If the proof requires retouching, Rue Vendôme offers 2 possibilities for free modifications, i.e. 3 pdf models in total. If it is necessary to make additional modifications after the 3 models proposed, each new model will be invoiced 20 €, in addition to the price of the order. This amount is to be paid by bank transfer.

  • Printing, cutting, packaging and sending the package.

Specification on the color of all printed products:

Color differences may occur between the visuals presented on the site and the print received by the customer. Indeed, the images presented on the screen are brighter and more contrasted than the printed images. You must also take into account the settings of your screen which can affect the colorimetry and thus give a rendering that differs from reality. Note, the texture of the paper cannot be contractually restored to the screen. This is why Rue Vendôme cannot be held responsible for the differences observed between the images presented on the site and the print received by the customer. Likewise, Rue Vendôme cannot be held responsible for differences in printing between several orders.

Some parts and finishes are made by hand, therefore they have a unique character.

ARTICLE 3 - ORDER & PROCESSING TIMES

Customizable products:

An order confirmation including an invoice is sent to the customer by email after he has completed the order form. After validation of the offer, a payment invoice of 50% of the total order is sent to the customer. The payment of this deposit starts the creation phase.

Within 4 working days, Rue Vendôme gives the customer a first mock-up of their invitations in PDF format. This model is subject to proofreading and validation. If, however, this includes text changes (spelling or information), the customer has 2 free modification possibilities.

Once the model is validated, the customer will have to pay the remaining 50% of the order to start the printing process. Regarding the manufacture of seals, it takes 25 days of production after receipt of the entire order.

Custom products:

The creation time can vary from two weeks to eight weeks for the fully custom. Following receipt of the order form, Rue Vendôme sends the customer a first PDF mockup by email. Within 4 days after receipt of this model, the customer must pay a deposit of 50% of the amount of the order to validate it. Rue Vendôme offers 2 models thereafter, until finding a design that suits the client. The last model is submitted for proofreading and validation. Following the validation of this digital model, the customer will have to pay the rest of the order (50%). After validation of the proof, no modification is possible. The manufacture of the stationery has started. After validation of the proof, the order is shipped within 20 working days. It takes 4 days for delivery. Each customer receives, in addition to the number of invitations ordered, an additional copy for them to keep :)

ARTICLE 4 - PRICES

Prices are displayed in euros on the website. In accordance with article 293B of the General Tax Code, VAT is not applicable to goods and services offered on the Rue Vendôme store. The prices include all of the services described on the site - and in these General Conditions of Sale - excluding shipping costs for orders of less than 250 € in France. Deliveries in France and abroad. Rue Vendôme reserves the right to modify its prices at any time, however, the prices applied for an order are those which appear on the site on the day of the order (excluding modifications, change of paper, printing technique, etc.)

ARTICLE 5: THE PAYMENT

As part of a customizable stationery order, the customer has several secure means of payment, by credit card: Carte Bleue, Visa card, Mastercard via our partner Paypal or with their Paypal account. Payment is not made directly on the website but by bank transfer. In any case, the customer's bank details are communicated to Rue Vendôme. Any order made must be paid in full (50% deposit upon validation of the invoice / 50% after validation of the proof). The customer assures Rue Vendôme that he holds the payment authorizations on the credit cards used to pay by transfer.

As part of the custom service, payment is not made on the website but by bank transfer. No production will start without the written validation of the bill signed by the customer accompanied by payment of 50% of the total amount of the order by transfer or by check, addressed to Solène Sy Lapierre, 114 rue Vendôme 69007 Lyon. The creation process begins after receipt of the first payment. The products are sent for printing only after validation of the proof and payment of the remaining 50% by bank transfer or check. No order can be validated without the acceptance, without reservation or restriction, of the General Conditions of Sale of the site. All orders will be validated and will take effect after receipt of payment.

ARTICLE 6 - DELIVERY

Rue Vendôme takes care of orders in mainland France and abroad. The shipping costs are applicable for any order below 250 € in Metropolitan France. For orders abroad, any customs fees and official declarations remain the responsibility of the customer. Rue Vendôme sends all its packages by La Poste, Colissimo Suivi and Chronopost for all shipments in Metropolitan France. The General Conditions of Sale concerning delivery will be determined by La Poste. Rue Vendôme would not be held responsible for any complaint concerning the delivery, whether it is a delay in delivery, loss, theft or damage upon receipt of the package. Orders are shipped to the address indicated by the customer. Rue Vendôme would not be held responsible in the event of non-conformity of the contact details communicated. In the event of re-shipment of the order, following an error in the contact details indicated, a loss or theft of the package, the costs incurred will be invoiced to the customer.

ARTICLE 7: RIGHT OF WITHDRAWAL

According to article L.120-21-2 of the Consumer Code, the right of withdrawal cannot be exercised "for contracts for the supply of goods made to the consumer's specifications or clearly personalized".

No right of withdrawal can therefore be applied for products sold on the site www.ruevendome.fr as they are personalized and cannot be resold to buyers other than the one who ordered them.

ARTICLE 8 - CANCELLATION & RETURNS

In accordance with article L.121-20-2 of the Consumer Code, the right of withdrawal does not apply to goods made to the specifications requested by the consumer or clearly personalized. So once the proof has been validated by the "buyer", no order can be canceled or returned. As the provision of the Rue Vendôme service begins upon validation of the “buyer's” proof, the latter expressly waives his right of withdrawal. If the customer notices a proven manufacturing defect after validation of the proof: in terms of shaping - creasing or even error in the color selected when ordering, please contact directly by email to ruevendomestudio@gmail.com to report the complaint. Defective products must be returned to the address stipulated in the legal notices. Any re-printing and shipping following a proven manufacturing defect noted after validation of the proof and receipt of the order by the customer will be the responsibility of Rue Vendôme.

ARTICLE 9: INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY

All elements of the Rue Vendôme website are and remain the intellectual and exclusive property of the latter. No one is authorized to reproduce, exploit, redistribute, or use for any reason whatsoever, even partially, elements of the site, whether software or visual.

Any simple or hypertext link is strictly prohibited without the written consent of Solène Sy Lapierre.

All Rue Vendôme creations are its exclusive intellectual property. Solène Sy Lapierre reserves the right to use photos of her creations on her site and the various social networks. A customer who does not want photos of the stationery he has ordered to be used on the website www.ruevendome.fr or on the social networks of Rue Vendôme must stipulate this when signing the quote and contract

ARTICLE 10 - APPLICATION OF THE GTS

The customer declares to adhere to it without reservation or restriction, every time an order is made. Any sale made without the customer's acceptance of these General Terms of Sale is impossible. From time to time, Rue Vendôme may need to update its General Terms of Sale. This update will be posted on the website as well as in customer/vendor exchanges. The changes made are questionable as of their update on the site and cannot be applied to orders which precede the date of their posting. These General Terms of Sale are subject to the application of French law. In the event of a dispute, the buyer will first contact Rue Vendôme to establish an amicable solution.

CONDITIONS générales de vente

ARTICLE 1 – OBJET

Les Conditions Générales de Vente détaillées ci-dessous régissent les relations contractuelles entre d’une part toute personne physique ou morale dénommée ci-après « l’acheteur » souhaitant procéder à un achat via le site internet www.ruevendome.fr.

L’acquisition d’un bien ou d’un service à travers le présent site implique une acceptation sans réserve ni restriction par «l’acheteur» des présentes Conditions de Vente.

Solène Sy Lapierre et l’acheteur conviennent que les présentes conditions générales régissent leur relation. Solène Sy Lapierre se réserve le droit de modifier ponctuellement ses conditions générales. Elles seront applicables dès leur mise en ligne.

ARTICLE 2 – PRESTATIONS ET PRODUITS PROPOSÉS

Prestations sur la boutique en ligne.

Rue Vendôme propose des articles de papeterie personnalisables et sur mesure tels que des invitations de mariage, cartes rsvp, invitations au diner/brunch, menus, marques-place (liste non exhaustive).

Des produits de célébration sont aussi disponibles : tampons, sceaux, rubans.

Les fiches produits décrivent les caractéristiques de chacun des produits vendus sur Rue Vendôme. Les photographies des produits ne sont pas contractuelles. Rue Vendôme ne serait être tenu responsable pour les éventuelles erreurs ou omissions quant à la description de ses produits.

Les prestations incluent :

  • La personnalisation des textes de l’article choisi. La mise à jour des textes uniquement, suivant les modèles proposés (en option personnalisable, toute modification (changement de police de caractère, de papiers, de couleurs...) sera facturé à partir de 40€ sur devis complémentaire.)

  • Un B.A.T est envoyé par mail au format pdf. Il est soumis à la relecture et validation du client. Si le B.A.T nécessite des retouches, Rue Vendôme offre 2 possibilités de modifications gratuites, soit 3 maquettes pdf au total. S’il est nécessaire de faire des modifications supplémentaires après les 3 maquettes proposées, chaque nouvelle maquette sera facturée 20€, en supplément du prix de la commande. Ce montant est à payer par virement bancaire.

  • L’impression, la découpe, l'emballage et l’envoi du colis.

Spécification sur la couleur de l'ensemble des produits imprimés: 

Des différences de couleurs peuvent intervenir entre les visuels présentés sur le site et les impressions réceptionnées par le client. En effet, les images présentées à l’écran sont plus lumineuses et contrastées que les images imprimées.  Il faut également tenir compte des réglages de votre écran qui peuvent affecter la colorimétrie et ainsi donner un rendu qui diffère de la réalité. A noter, la texture du papier ne peut être restituée de manière contractuelle à l’écran. C’est pourquoi, Rue Vendôme ne serait être tenu responsable des différences constatées entre les images présentées sur le site et les impressions reçues par le client. De la même manière, Rue Vendôme ne serait être tenu responsable des différences d’impression entre plusieurs commandes.

Certaines pièces et finitions sont fabriquées et réalisées à la main, par conséquent elles ont un caractère unique.

ARTICLE 3 – COMMANDE & DÉLAIS DE TRAITEMENT

Les produits personnalisables :

Un mail de confirmation de commande incluant un devis est envoyé au client par email après qu'il ait rempli le formulaire de commande. Après validation de ce dernier, une demande de paiement d'un montant de 50% de la commande totale est envoyée au client. Le règlement de cet acompte lance la phase de création. 

Dans les 4 jours ouvrés, Rue Vendôme envoie au client une première maquette de ses invitations au format PDF. Cette maquette est soumise à sa relecture et validation. Si toutefois celle-ci comporte des modifications de texte (orthographe ou informations), le client dispose de 2 possibilités de modification gratuites.

Une fois la maquette validée, le client devra régler les 50% de la commande restant pour lancer le processus d'impression. Concernant la fabrication des sceaux, il faut compter 25 jours de production après encaissement de la totalité de la commande.

Les produits sur mesure :

Le délai de création peut varier de deux semaines à huit semaines pour le sur-mesure. Suite à la réception du formulaire de commande, Rue Vendôme envoie au client une première maquette PDF par email. Dans un délais de 4 jours après réception de cette maquette, le client devra régler un acompte de 50% du montant de la commande pour la valider. Rue Vendôme propose 2 maquettes par la suite, jusqu'à arriver à un design qui convient au client. La dernière maquette est soumise à sa relecture et validation. Suite à la validation de cette maquette numérique, le client devra régler le reste de la commande (50%). Après validation du B.A.T aucune modification n’est possible. La fabrication de la papeterie est commencée. Après validation du B.A.T, la commande est expédiée sous 20 jours ouvrés. Chaque client reçoit, en plus du nombre d'exemplaires commandés, un exemplaire supplémentaire qui lui est destiné. 

ARTICLE 4 - LES TARIFS

Les prix sont affichés en euros sur l’ensemble de la boutique. Conformément à l’article 293B du Code Général des Impôts, la TVA n’est pas applicable aux biens et services proposés sur la boutique Rue Vendôme. Les prix comprennent l’ensemble de la prestation décrite sur le site – et dans les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente – hors frais de port pour les commandes de moins de 250€ en France Métropolitaine. Livraisons en France et à l'étranger. Rue Vendôme se réserve le droit de modifier ses tarifs à tout moment, néanmoins, les tarifs appliqués pour une commande sont ceux qui figurent sur le site le jour de la commande (hors modifications, changement de papier, de technique d'impression etc)

ARTICLE 5 : LE PAIEMENT

Dans le cadre d’une commande de papeterie personnalisable, le client dispose de plusieurs moyens de paiement sécurisés, par carte bancaire. Le paiement ne s’effectue pas directement sur le site internet mais par virement bancaire. En aucun cas, les données bancaires du client sont communiquées à Rue Vendôme. Toute commande réalisée doit être payée dans son intégralité (50% d'acompte à validation du devis / 50% après validation du BAT). Le client assure à Rue Vendôme qu’il détient les autorisations de paiement sur les cartes de crédits utilisées pour régler par virement.

Dans le cadre de la prestation sur-mesure, le paiement ne s’effectue pas sur le site internet mais par virement bancaire ou par chèque. Aucune prestation ne sera débutée sans la validation par écrit du devis signé par le client accompagné du paiement de 50% de la somme totale du devis par virement ou par chèque, adressé à Solène Sy Lapierre, 114 rue Vendôme 69006 Lyon. La prestation débute après encaissement du premier règlement. L’envoi des produits en impression se fait uniquement après validation du B.A.T et le paiement des 50% restants par virement ou par chèque et après encaissement de celui-ci. Aucune commande ne pourra être validée sans l’acceptation, sans réserve ni restriction, des Conditions Générales de Vente du site. Toute commande sera validée et prendra effet après encaissement du paiement.

ARTICLE 6 – LIVRAISON

Rue Vendôme prend en charge les commandes en France Métropolitaine et à l'étranger. Les frais de port sont applicables pour toute commande en dessous de 250€ en France Métropolitaine. Pour les commandes à l’étranger, les éventuels frais de douanes et déclarations officielles restent à la charge du client. Rue Vendôme envoie tous ses colis par La Poste, en Colissimo Suivi et Chronopost pour tous les envois en France Métropolitaine. Les Conditions Générales de Vente concernant la livraison seront déterminées par La Poste. Rue Vendôme ne serait être tenu responsable pour toute réclamation concernant la livraison, qu’il s’agisse d’un retard de livraison, d’une perte, d’un vol ou d’une dégradation à la réception du colis. Les commandes sont expédiées à l’adresse indiquée par le client. Rue Vendôme ne serait être tenu responsable en cas de non conformité des coordonnées communiquées. En cas de ré-expédition de la commande, suite à une erreur dans les coordonnées indiquées, à une perte ou vol du colis, les frais engagés seront facturés au client.

ARTICLE 7 :  DROIT DE RÉTRACTATION

Selon l’article L.120-21-2 du Code de la consommation, le droit de rétractation ne peut être exercé « pour les contrats de fourniture de biens confectionnés selon les spécifications du consommateur ou nettement personnalisés ».

Aucun droit de rétractation ne saurait donc être appliqué pour les produits vendus sur le site www.ruevendome.fr dans la mesure où ils sont personnalisés et ne pourraient être revendus à d’autres acheteurs que celui qui les a commandés.

ARTICLE 8 - ANNULATION & RETOURS

Conformément à l’article L.121-20-2 du code de la consommation, le droit de rétractation ne s’applique pas aux biens confectionnés selon les spécifications demandées par le consommateur ou nettement personnalisés. Ainsi une fois le B.A.T validé par « l’acheteur », aucune commande, ne pourra être annulée ou retournée. Ainsi la fourniture du service de Rue Vendôme commençant dès la validation du B.A.T. de « l’acheteur », ce dernier renonce expressément à son droit de rétractation. Si le client constate un défaut avéré de fabrication après la validation du B.A.T : en termes de façonnage – rainage ou encore erreur au niveau du coloris sélectionné lors de la commande, il est prié de s’adresser directement par email à ruevendomestudio@gmail.com pour signaler sa réclamation. Les produits défectueux seront à renvoyer à l’adresse stipulée dans les mentions légales. Toute ré-impréssion et expédition suite à un défaut avéré de fabrication constaté après validation du B.A.T et réception de la commande par le client sera à la charge de Rue Vendôme.

ARTICLE 9 :  PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Tous les éléments du site Rue Vendôme sont et restent la propriété intellectuelle et exclusive de celle-ci.

Personne n’est autorisé à reproduire, exploiter, rediffuser, ou utiliser à quelque titre que ce soit, même partiellement, des éléments du site qu’ils soient logiciels ou visuels.

Tout lien simple ou par hypertexte est strictement interdit sans un accord écrit de Solène Sy Lapierre.

ARTICLE 10 - APPLICATION DES C.G.V.

Le client déclare y adhérer sans réserve ou restriction, à chacune de ses commandes. Toute vente réalisée sans l’acceptation par le client des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente est impossible. Ponctuellement, Rue Vendôme peut être amené à mettre à jour ses Conditions Générales de Vente. Cette mise à jour sera signalée sur le site internet ainsi que dans les échanges commerciaux. Les modifications effectuées sont contestables à compter de leur mise à jour sur le site et ne peuvent s’appliquer aux commandes qui précèdent la date de mise en ligne de celles-ci. Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente sont soumises à l’application du droit français. En cas de litige, l’acheteur s’adressera dans un premier temps à Rue Vendôme pour établir une solution amiable.